Contact us

Éric Beauséjour

Eric has extensive experience in safety management in humanitarian contexts. He has worked as Operations Manager for Doctors Without Borders (MSF) in several countries throughout Africa and Asia and was Operations Officer at MSF Holland headquarters in support of field operations for missions in Africa, Asia, and the Middle East.

He has also worked as Officer and Manager of International Emergency Response Logistics at the Canadian Red Cross and was Supply and Logistics Manager for the Nunavik Arctic Territory for the Quebec Ministry of Health. During this time, he developed and implemented supply chain activities for the network of hospitals and health clinics in Quebec’s Far North region.

As a Senior Safety Consultant, Eric provides Aléas’ clients with case studies to help them make informed decisions in regards to safety. His contacts around the world support our clients’ operations. His dynamism and perseverance allow him to carry out the most complex mandates. Éric is also involved in Aléas’ business decisions and contributes to sales and marketing.

Before embarking on a humanitarian career in 2011, Éric was a recognized figure in the Canadian communications, film, and television sector as a senior executive and television film producer.

Contactez-nous

Éric Beauséjour

Éric a une grande expérience en matière de sécurité en contextes humanitaires. Il a travaillé en tant que gestionnaire d’opérations humanitaires pour Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF), dans plusieurs pays d’Afrique et d’Asie. Il a été Officier des opérations au siège de MSF Hollande en soutien des opérations terrain pour des missions en Afrique, en Asie et au Moyen-Orient.

Il a également travaillé en tant qu’Officier et gestionnaire d’intervention-logistique d’urgence internationale à la Croix-Rouge canadienne. Il a aussi été gestionnaire des approvisionnements et de la logistique pour le territoire arctique du Nunavik, pour le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux du Québec. À cette occasion, il a développé et mis en œuvre des activités de chaîne d’approvisionnement pour le réseau des hôpitaux et cliniques de santé de la région du Grand-Nord québécois.

À titre de conseiller sénior en sécurité, Éric apporte aux clients d’Aléas des études de cas qui permettent de prendre des décisions éclairées en matière de sécurité. Ses contacts à travers le monde soutiennent les opérations de nos clients. Son dynamisme et sa persévérance lui permettent de mener à terme les mandats les plus complexes. Éric est aussi impliqué dans les décisions d’affaires d’Aléas et contribue aux ventes et au marketing.

Avant de se lancer dans une carrière humanitaire en 2011, Éric a été une figure reconnue dans le secteur canadien des communications, du cinéma et de la télévision en tant que cadre supérieur et producteur de films télévisuels.