Contact us

Alexandra George

Alexandra George is a Certified Human Resources Professional. She has worked for 10 years in the humanitarian aid sector with, among others, Doctors Without Borders. She also works in the Canadian non-profit sector with various non-profit organizations. She has held positions as a human resources manager and trainer in Canada and around the world. These experiences have allowed her to develop expertise in managing multicultural teams, developing and facilitating training, and analyzing human resources needs. She always seeks to propose solutions that benefit both the organization and the people who work there. She supports her clients in the development of supportive and effective teams.

In addition to her Bachelor’s degree in International Development from the University of Ottawa, Alexandra is in the process of completing her Master’s degree in Education. She is an experienced trainer who prioritizes analyzing the needs of each group she works with and understands the importance of pedagogy in this process. She adapts to the knowledge, skills and needs of each individual so that her training sessions truly correspond to the reality of the learners.

As Campus Aléas Coordinator, Alexandra is responsible for the development of the training platform and the implementation of innovative and dynamic tools. She proposes training plans and modules tailored to meet the specific needs of each of her clients.  As a safety consultant, she contributes to the analysis of safety needs and the development of risk management policies and procedures.

Contactez-nous

Alexandra George

Alexandra George est conseillère en ressources humaines agréée. Elle œuvre depuis 10 ans dans le secteur de l’aide humanitaire avec, entre autres, Médecins Sans Frontières. Elle travaille aussi dans le milieu communautaire au sein de diverses organisations à but non lucratif. Elle a agi à titre de gestionnaire des ressources humaines et de formatrice, au Canada et à travers le monde. Ces expériences lui ont permis de développer une expertise en gestion d’équipes multiculturelles, en élaboration et en animation de formations et en analyse des besoins en ressources humaines. Elle cherche toujours à proposer des solutions qui avantagent autant l’organisation que les personnes qui y travaillent. Elle soutient ses clients dans le développement d’équipes solidaires et efficaces.

En plus de son Baccalauréat en développement international de l’Université d’Ottawa, Alexandra est en phase de terminer sa maîtrise en éducation. Elle sait l’importance de la pédagogie pour répondre aux besoins des organisations avec lesquelles elle travaille. Elle est une formatrice chevronnée qui met l’accent sur l’analyse des besoins de chaque groupe avec qui elle travaille. Elle s’adapte aux connaissances, aux acquis et aux besoins de chacun pour que ses formations correspondent véritablement à la réalité des apprenants.

En tant que Coordonnatrice du Campus Aléas, Alexandra est responsable du développement de la plateforme de formation et de la mise en place d’outils innovants et dynamiques. Elle propose des plans de formation et des modules sur mesure pour répondre aux spécificités de chacun de ses clients. À titre de conseillère en sécurité, elle contribue à l’analyse des besoins en sécurité et à l’élaboration des politiques et procédures de gestion du risque.